Saw the Hunger Games!

Wow. I have an incredible amount of respect for Jennifer Lawrence and Josh Hutcherson. They played the roles of Katniss and Peeta so well that it is hard to describe. Jennifer Lawrence is an exceptional actress and should be nominated for something for this movie. 

I must say, I cried a lot during this movie. The first five minutes alone ripped me apart. Interestingly enough though, the part that left me in absolute pieces wasn’t even in the book. When Rue is killed, that started it, but then when they show her father in his district and his emotion and him starting the rebellion, I couldn’t handle it. There was so much emotion in this movie. In Hank Green’s weekly video he says that there was no emotion in the killing in the Hunger Games movie, but I strongly disagree. I think there was a lot of emotion and that it was extremely, extremely well done. 

May the odds be ever in your favor. 

One thought on “Saw the Hunger Games!

  1. Jen Thompson says:

    I loved this movie too, I found myself tearing up and then trying to wipe my eyes so that no one would see haha, can’t wait for the next installment, and now I can finish reading the other two books! :)

    Like

What do you think?

