Gatsby’s Final Passage: As Written by F. Scott

This is lovely. I am rereading Gatsby for school now, and I keep getting lost in it. My english class is convinced I am insane, I am sure, with all of my sighing at every magical line.

101 Books

I don’t have a lot to say today, so I’ll let the photo below explain today’s post.

I’ve mentioned before that The Great Gatsby is my favorite book. Though I’ve yet to re-read it as part of this list, I’ll occasionally post about it. When I saw this photo, I knew I had to write about it here.

The following is the final passage of The Great Gatsby in F. Scott Fitzgerald’s handwriting (credit to Roger Ebert’s blog).  I’ve also included it in plain type below the photo in case you haven’t read the book.

View original post 64 more words

One thought on “Gatsby’s Final Passage: As Written by F. Scott

What do you think?

