Why is Olympic reading not a thing? also, high tech!!

Update on my reading:

I am about 10% through Pillars of the Earth and I actually really like it. It is super depressing, but I mean great literature often is. I am reading Great Expectations for school this year, so I may hold off on that. Speaking of which I was placed into a course on 19th Century Brit Lit for my first semester so lots of exciting reads then! I wish there was an Olympics for reading, can we get on this?

Check out and follow my twitter: @AbbeyBookBlog or send me an email at abbeybookproject@gmail.com. Seriously, I want to connect with you guys so go look at the tweet machine :) 

4 thoughts on “Why is Olympic reading not a thing? also, high tech!!

  1. Anonymous says:

    Would there be different events like the “50 page dash” the “Call me Ishmael” or a Paper vs Digital wrestling match? I would watch.

    Like

What do you think?

