Jane Eyre time– let’s go!

Hey! 

Started Jane Eyre for school last week :) I am taking 19th Century Brit Lit this semester. I really like it so far, Jane is an interesting character. I like that she didn’t give in to authority and abuse by introverting herself. She stands up for what she thinks is right (at least as far as I am in the beginning). I think that the reason for this is her passion for reading. She reads about these awesome worlds and imagines a better life, she knows that she is being treated unjustly and protests. Those are my thoughts so far… stay tuned! Also, if you are new to the blog click the follow button >>> to receive post updates by email! 

read on and be happy <3

 Kelsey 

What do you think?

