Matt Smith reads a poem… need I say more?

Matt Smith, aka the Doctor, aka one of my favorite humans reads a Jack Prelutsky poem, “Once they all Believed in Dragons,” for Disney junior. His voice is really good. I think if he did an audio book I would buy it no matter what book it was. I am quite serious, Matt, will you do an audio book?

Also, I have spent a lot of time watching Downton Abbey in the past week (more on that later) and Michelle Dockery, Mary on DA, reads “It’s a Pleasant Day” by Eliza Lee Cabot Follen. Two wonderful people in one post– how lovely to stumble upon the night before I have to return to school…

The link– The video isn’t embedding, I’m sorry!!!

http://www.bbcamerica.com/anglophenia/2013/01/watch-matt-smith-and-michelle-dockery-read-poems-for-disney-junior-poetry-videos/

One thought on “Matt Smith reads a poem… need I say more?

What do you think?

