Blog: Reactive

Guess what? I’m still alive and still have fingers and eyes, so I am back to blogging. I am very sorry that it has been approximately twelve years since I have written a post, but junior year has a mean right hook and I had to focus on polishing it off. Anyway, I am on summer break now and I have been reading everything in sight. Short stories, blog posts, fan fiction, free books from the iBookstore, BBC news articles (they have the most amusing headlines), you name it I have probably read it in the last week. I read a ebook called I’m Not Her by Janet Gurtler. It wasn’t really what I was expecting, but I enjoyed it more than I thought I would. It is a cancer book, so if you are looking for something cheery, this is not for you, but I would not place it in the traditional category of cancer book. It’s no TFioS, but I would recommend it.

I tried to go back to This Side of Paradise (yeah, still have not finished it), but to be quite honest, I;m going to have to start over. So, instead I have started Bradbury’s Farenheit 451. I am only in the first chapter, but I am really liking it. It is amazing to me how deliberate every single sentence is and how purposeful every single word is.

I have been writing quite a bit as well. There are random scraps of paper and post-its all over my room and office with random ideas on them. So, if I get bored, I just pick one up and write for fifteen minutes… then I usually get distracted by reading. So, that’s an update on my life right now, I would love some suggestions of good summer reads and to hear what you all are reading!

Don’t forget tumblr and twitter! My wit and ability to post artsy pictures of books is unparalleled.

Read on!

Kelsey

What do you think?

