Books are my Weakness

I came to Scotland with two books (not including ebooks). It has been almost two weeks. I currently have six books. I am not entirely sure how this happened. I was on a solo adventure through town, looking for bookstores. I had, of course, researched this beforehand to find bookstores in town. I had written down three. The bookstore in the first picture looks promising right?

IMG_1079

Nope. There was maybe one shelf of books in there. Then I was walking down the street and I saw some books in a store that benefits cancer research.

IMG_1080

So, I went in and looked around. I found a book my Maureen Johnson, which I hadn’t read. I also may or may not have bought a copy of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. I already have a copy of this book at home. But I saw it and it’s a british first edition and it was 3 pounds so I bought it. I’m not sure how I’ll get it home. So, I kept walking and I thought to myself, Okay, two books, good Kelsey, that’s enough, it’s almost time for class you can keep searching another day. And as usually happens, I came across a lovely bookstore called Bouquiniste.

IMG_1081

I walked in and it was perfect. I’m not kidding it was perfect. So, I think that I have more to learn about this Bouquiniste and so will continue writing about it at a later date. The owner was very nice and seemed quite interesting (a Mr. Ollivander of a bookstore). So, that was my day of impulse book buying. Hope you all are lovely.

Read on.

Kelsey

3 thoughts on “Books are my Weakness

What do you think?

